As you may have guessed by the title of the website, my name is Dana. I’m 34 years old and was born and raisedIMG_0762 in the Twin Cities (Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minnesota) and I still currently reside in Minneapolis, MN.

I have struggled with mental illness the entirety of my adult life. I was diagnosed with Depression and Generalized Anxiety Disorder at the age of 20. At the age of 26, the diagnosis of Depression was changed to Bipolar Disorder 1 and I was also diagnosed with Panic Disorder. Just after I turned 32, I was also diagnosed with ADHD, Predominantly Inattentive Type.

In other words, I am a bit crazy. Just kidding. Sort of. In reality we all have our issues and I don’t believe in the word “normal” as it pertains to human beings.

I’m a voluntaryist and an Anarcho-Capitalist and I believe in the elimination of the state.

I welcome intelligent conversation in the comments and I encourage you to disagree with me. If you’re interested in doing a guest blog post or having me do one for you I encourage you to contact me.

I work full time doing mostly IT work, bookkeeping, and various other admin type things.

In my spare time I like to tinker with this website, waste time on Facebook, binge watch Netflix, and I try to avoid all things cleaning. I enjoy taking random drives with no destination in mind. Driving with the music blaring is my favorite stress reliever. I take pleasure in spending time in the kitchen teaching myself how to do things that most people avoid like baking bread from scratch, pickling, canning, and conquering egg whites.

I live alone with two black cats, Gizmo and Stewie. I’m divorced and am content to stay single until the right man crosses my path.

If you would like to get in touch with me you can use the contact form in the ‘Contact Me’ section located here or email me at dana@evolutionofdana.com

So welcome, enjoy, and please leave feedback.

Dana